The Celebration of the Sacraments

The sacraments are central to the life and worship of the Catholic Church. A sacrament is a visible sign - in words and actions - of God's grace at work in his Church. The seven sacraments are Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Eucharist, Reconciliation, Marriage, Holy Orders and the Sacrament of the Sick.

Preparation programmes and celebrations of all the sacraments - with the exception of Holy Orders (the ordination of a Deacon, Priest or Bishop) - are regularly held at St Mary Mother of God.